No Cross-Country Roaming Charges from 2015 In: Serbia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania and Turkey

stockimages /
stockimages /

In the meeting recently held in Skopje, Macedonia, representatives of 5 countries: Macedonia, Albania, Turkey, Serbia and Montenegro agreed to start with implementaion of procedures to stop charging users roaming fees in those countries as similar trends are in Europe.  In other words, users will pay same prices in other mentioned countries like they pay in their own country. Ministries of 5 countries will sign agreement on making equal prices of local and roaming talks in Infofest conference, which will be held in Miločer, Montenegro, on 29th September.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Next Post

Increasing control of the Internet in Turkey

Sat Sep 13 , 2014
Turkey’s parliament passed a law increasing the powers of state to control the Internet. The new rules give it, among others, the right to block websites without judicial decision and the right to access browsing history of chosen citizens. With the new regulations, the Turkish Telecommunication Authority will now be […]